Ref No: 1014/PEMA/Election/2022                                                                            ___ July, 2022


To:       All the Honorable Members of PEMA.


Subject:           SCHEDULE OF ELECTION FOR PEMA’S ELECTION­- 2022-2023

Dear Sir,

As per DGTO Act/Rules-2013, the honorable Chairman, PEMA announced the Election of Association on 15th July, 2022 to elect the New Office Bearers and Members Executive Committee for a further period of one year. Accordingly the following documents/information are enclosed herewith for your kind information and further necessary action:-

  1. The Schedule of Election for the year 2022-2023.
  2. List of Enrolled Member of PEMA
  3. The List of Present Office Bearers/Member Executive Committee 2021-2022.
  4. The List of Proposed Members of Executive Committee for the year 2022-2023.


To Conduct the above Election of the association (PEMA), A Election Commission comprising the following officials of distilleries has been constituted:-

  1. Muhammad Haneef Chamadia              Sr.General Manager             Shahmurad Sugar Mills & Distillery, Karachi.
  2. Muhammad Shakeel Baig,                      General Manager                  Premier Industrial Chemical Mfg Co, Ltd, Lahore


Your kind cooperation and active participation in the above election will be highly appreciated and much obliged to keep the association active and functional, which is in the best interest of the Pakistan Ethanol  Industry.

This issue with the approval of Chairman, PEMA.

Thanking you,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           yours faithfully


(Arshad Javaid Kayani)

Secretary General, PEMA

Copy for information to:-

  1. The Director General,

Directorate General of Trade Organization, Ministry of Commerce,

Government of Pakistan –Islamabad

  1. The Members Election Commission of PEMA.